

## Energy Efficiency Committee Meeting 28 February 2023 3.00 pm

## SEAS Office, 180 Kitchener Road, #06-10 City Square Mall, Singapore 208539

## **Minutes**

No	Name	Company	Signature
1	Vincent Low	G-Energy Global Pte Ltd	Present
2	Alan Jones	AECO Energy Pte Ltd	AWA
3	Eugene Quek	AGC Asia Pacific Pte Ltd	Present
4	Arnaud Ayral	BLE	AWA
5	Derrick Ho	Bzero Technologies Pte Ltd	Present
6	Bernard Liew	Bzero Technologies Pte Ltd	Present
7	Koon Siang Ng	C&W Services	AWA
8	Etienne Kiss-Borlase	Clean Resources Pte. Ltd.	AWA
9	Payal Gupta	Climecap	Present
10	Yukino Utada	Durapower Holdings (S) Pte Ltd	Present
11	Laurence Kwan	EDPR-Sunseap APAC	AWA
12	Senthil Kumar Karuppiah	Energi Tranz Pte Ltd	AWA
13	Joseph Tan	Energreen Technologies Pte Ltd	Present
14	Patrick O'Shea	England & Company	Present
15	Mark Eisenegger	Environmental Resources Management (ERM)	AWA

No	Name	Company	Signature
16	Cenobia Majella	Fizix Climate Investments Pte Ltd	Present
17	Abhishek Kaul	IBM	AWA
18	michael brouwer	Impiro	AWA
19	Kenneth Goh	Johnson Control S Pte Ltd	Present
20	Marius Toime	K&L Gates Straits Law LLC	Present
21	Krishan Kumar Ralhan	Kaltimex Group	Present
22	Brandon Lim	KPMG	AWA
23	Colin Koh	LKH Precicon Pte Ltd	AWA
24	Victor Low Low	L-QuBE Pte Ltd	AWA
25	Melissa Kwek	McDermott Will & Emery Singapore LLP	AWA
26	Kenneth Lim	Noco-Noco Pte Ltd	Present
27	Garry Tay	Noco-Noco Pte Ltd	Present
28	Ee Yoon KUET	OceanMaster Engineering	Present
29	Kesavan Krishnan	Oracle	AWA
30	Ar. Benjamin Henry Towell	Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation	Present
31	Jie Bai	Power Systems Consultants	Present
32	Surendra Bankar	Schneider Electic	Present
33	Sunil Kumar	Siemens Energy	AWA
34	Kok Seng Lam	Singapore Polytechnic	Present
35	Aung Myat	SIT	AWA
36	Siaw Ee Loh	Sobono Pte Ltd	Present

No	Name	Company	Signature
37	Sei Hoe Tan	Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and Leasing	AWA
38	KC Chettiar	Switching Battery Inc.	Present
39	Henry Eu	Trina Solar	Present
40	Balakrishnan Ramesh Kumar	TUV SUD PSB Pte Ltd	AWA
41	Ellen Teo	Union Power Pte Ltd	Present
42	Nicolas Leong	Wärtsilä	Present
43	Hitendra Shetty	Wartsila Corporation I Energy	AWA
44	Ishak Kadir	X2 Energy Pte Ltd	AWA
45	Allan Chin	X2 Energy Pte Ltd	Present

Description	Action by
1. Opening by Chairman Chairman EE committee, Vincent Low opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. He highlighted that when new members join, they were given an opportunity to introduce themselves, say who they are, what they do, and so that we get to know each other. Furthermore, there will be a paired networking session at the end of the meeting to network further and in depth.	
2. Sustainability and Finance presentation by OCBC  Mr Benjamin Henry Towell, Executive Director, Global Wholesale Banking sustainability Office, OCBC presented on the current state of sustainability in relation with finance, that banks are getting more involved with more products targeting low carbon. He shared OCBC bottom-up evaluation approach through the OCBC SME Sustainable Financing Framework and that green loans are not much different from normal loans, with possibilities of better rates and higher loans. The loan amounts still depend on many other factors like credit rating, context of the project and size of the company.	
3. New Members Presentation by Trina Solar Mr Derrick Technology Director, Bzero Technologies Pte Ltd, shared the company background and experience in customised lighting projects and automation to meet green mark specifications and energy efficiency.	
4. Update by Secretariat Kavita Gandhi (KG) updated on upcoming work committee meetings and business missions (confirmed trips to Dubai and tentative trips to Indonesia and China). She highlighted that ACES is confirmed from 24-26 Oct 2023 at Marina Bay Sands, and briefed on 2023 activities of the SEAS Sustainable Energy Start-Up Network (SESUN). The date of the SEAS 16 <sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting is confirmed for the 17 <sup>th</sup> of May 2023, and will be graced by SEAS Patron, Dr Amy Khor, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Sustainability and the Environment & Ministry of Transport, as the Guest of Honour.	
5. Networking Session Attendees were paired with one another in a network session to know more about each other to facilitate possible collaborations.	
Next Meeting 27 June 2023	

Recorded by : Roger Sim
Vetted by : Kavita Gandhi
Approved by : Vincent Low